Australian National University (ANU)

University in Canberra, Australia

The Australian National University, Acton ACT 2601, Australia

Australian National University (ANU)

The Australian National University (ANU) is a national research university located in Canberra, the capital of Australia. Its main campus in Acton encompasses seven teaching and research colleges, in addition to several national academies and institutes.

Founded in 1946, it is the only university to have been created by the Parliament of Australia. Originally a postgraduate research university, ANU commenced undergraduate teaching in 1960 when it integrated the Canberra University College, which had been established in 1929 as a campus of the University of Melbourne.

Fields of study: Multidisciplinary

2 results.