European Union (EU)

Intergovernmental Organisation (International)

Rue de la Loi/Wetstraat 175, B-1048 Brussels, Belgium

European Union (EU)

The European Union (EU) is a political and economic union of 28 member states that are located primarily in Europe. The EU has developed an internal single market through a standardised system of laws that apply in all member states. EU policies aim to ensure the free movement of people, goods, services, and capital within the internal market, enact legislation in justice and home affairs, and maintain common policies on trade, agriculture, fisheries, and regional development.

Fields of study: Politics & International Relations

15 results.